• IEEE Electron Devices Society Announces 2014 Graduate Student Fellowship Winners

    February, 22 2022, Robert Sacks

    The IEEE Electron Devices Society is pleased to announce its 2014 Student Fellowship winners!

    The winners of the PhD fellowship are:
    Peng Huang – Peking University (Beijing, China)
    Amit Trivedi – Georgia Institute of Technology (Georgia, USA)
    Sam Vaziri – KTH Royal Institute of Technology (Kista, Sweden)

    The winners of the Masters fellowship are:
    Yexin Deng – Purdue University (Indiana, USA)
    Siu Sik Lam – The University of Hong Kong (Hong Kong, China)

    The PhD fellowship winners will be honored on December 14, 2014 at the IEEE Electron Devices Society Board of Governors awards ceremony in San Francisco, CA, USA. The award consists of a plaque and a check for US $5,000 to each student. The Masters fellowship winners will receive a plaque and a check for US $2,000 each. This award is presented annually to promote, recognize and support PhD- and Masters-level study and research within the IEEE EDS field of interest. For more information, please visit the EDS website.

    Article contributed by Kellie Gilbert, CAP, IEEE EDS Committee Administrator