• 2013 IEEE GOLD Hall of Fame Award Winners

    April, 13 2022, Robert Sacks

    The IEEE GOLD Hall of Fame Judging Committee is pleased to announce the winners of the 2013 GOLD Hall of Fame award, presented yearly to the top three GOLD Affinity Groups worldwide. The recipients of the 2013 GOLD Hall of Fame Award are the following sections:

    Tunisia (Region 8)
    Nicaragua (Region 9)
    Toronto (Region 7)
    Please join me in congratulating the winners this year. As always, the field was highly competitive and the judges reviewed many compelling applications. Please also join me in thanking Aisha Yousuf, GOLD Hall of Fame Award Committee Chair, for her selfless service in managing the application cycle and judging process.

    The 2013 winners join a select list of distinguished GOLD groups from around the globe. For reference, the prior recipients of this award are listed below.

    2012 Awardees:

    Egypt Section (Region 8)
    Kerala Section (Region 10)
    New Zealand North Section (Region 10)
    2011 Awardees:

    Lahore Section (Region 10)
    Malaysia Section (Region 10)
    Finland Section (Region 8)
    Stuart Bottom, IEEE GOLDRush Editor-in-Chief