2021 Executive Team

The IEEE Young Professionals program is brought to you through a strong collaborative effort between dedicated IEEE volunteers and professional staff. The executive team works closely with its volunteer representatives in each of the 10 IEEE Regions and over 30 IEEE Technical Societies to ensure that the quality of the program worldwide is consistent among local IEEE Young Professional Affinity Groups, IEEE Regions, and IEEE Technical Societies. Our primary goal is to deliver the best possible experience for you as an IEEE member, by helping you connect with your technical and professional community, and enable career development opportunities as you transition beyond undergraduate education and into the workforce, both in academia and industry.


Emre Ayranci
Flavia Dinca
Past Chair


Mauricio Cano
MGA YP Representative for Regions 1-6
Takuo Suzuki
MGA YP Representative for Regions 7-10
Antonio Luque
MGA YP Representative
Kathy Herring Hayashi
TAB YP Representative for Regions 1-6
Stefano Zanero
TAB YP Representative for Regions 7-10
Cecilia Metra
TAB YP Representative


Lisa Delventhal
Manager, IEEE Student and Young Professional Programs
Katie Harrison
Program Specialist, IEEE Young Professionals
Gail Sheedy
Program Specialist, IEEE Technical Activities

Committee Members

Coming Soon…

Home | Contact & Support | Accessibility | Nondiscrimination Policy | Feedback | Privacy & Opting Out of Cookies

A non-profit organization, IEEE is the world's largest professional association for the advancement of technology.
© Copyright 2015 – 2022 IEEE – All rights reserved. Use of this website signifies your agreement to the IEEE Terms and Conditions.